Posts from 2018-07-27


afrimaThe list of nominees for the 5th Edition of the 2018 edition of the Africa Muzik Magazine Awards & Music Festival (AFRIMMA) was released about a week ago.

For the 3rd year running, your favorite Radio/TV disc jockey Dj Joe Mfalme has been nominated in the best Dj category alongside fellow Kenyan Dj Creme De La Creme.

DJ Joe Mfalme will be up against some of Africa's finest, Dj Black Coffee from South Africa, Dj Cuppy and Spinall from Nigeria as well as the recently married Dj D-Ommy from Tanzania among others.

The list includes Kenyan artists and personalities such as Sauti Sol, Akothee, Victoria Kimani, Nyashinski, Arrowboy, Khaligraph Jones, Willy Paul, Gloria Muliro, Papa Dennis, Producer Enos Olik, Wyre, Dj Poizon Ivy, Dj Fully Focus, Dj Shinski and Lupita Nyong'o.

This year, AFRIMMA added a new category tagged ‘AFRIMMA Achievers Award’. This category that Kenyan Oscar Award winning actress

Continue reading
Email Address: